Posted by: Kristin W | June 7, 2010

Shirt Project

Today is the first official day of summer break, and I’m home with the kids all week.  I have a list of projects a mile long, but thought we’d start with something fun.  I saw these on another adoption blog and thought it would be easy to applique (as I don’t really sew).  Turns out, I was the only one who thought this was fun.  S didn’t like it because it reminded him of art, and he hates art.  E didn’t like it because she wanted to go to the store and get coconuts to make a bra to go with her grass skirt.  (I can’t make this stuff up!)  But, I thought theirs turned out precious and I love Andrew’s, which I think I’m going to save as a Father’s Day gift.

Responses

  1. You could sell these… I’d buy one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

