Posted by: Kristin W | October 13, 2010

Terrible Days

Yesterday, E drew me a picture (which I would love to share with you, but our scanner doesn’t work).  It was a picture of my hand without a thumbnail.  I know, because it was labeled “no nale.”  (See my previous post if you missed the story about having the nail removed.)  Inside the hand was a note from her:

“Today I had a tarobol day.  I hope tmarow will be betr.”

Today, she drew the same picture of my hand (still with no nail, but not labeled this time).  It said:

“I had a bettre day.  I love you.  To Mom.  By E…”

That’s right, kid.  Terrible days always get better.  I’m glad she’s learned that.

Responses

  1. too cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

